In the Cabal online e-game forums, a forum poster mentioned that there’s a new modus of scammers or phishing sites. A player would send private message saying that you win an Astral Bike or other rare item. Then they will send you a link where you’ll fill up the form so you can claim your “rare” item. For newbie players, they might think that this is for real, so they’ll fill up the form and their account gets stolen in the process. The url of the site wasn’t disclosed to prevent other players from visiting it. Cabal Players, beware of suspicious looking sites.
Link to forum: http://forums.e-games.com.ph/index.php?showtopic=24353&st=0
Tags: Cabal online scam site, cabal phishing site
Monday, August 18th, 2008 at 11:43 amand is filed under Cabal Online. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.
Disclaimer
I do not claim ownership to the videos,images and some information. Please refer to the source links provided. Please think twice when submitting comments. I appreciate well thought out comments and not some profanity laced garbage that doesn't make any sense.
The guides posted are for reference only. If you feel that you have a much better guide, feel free to send your own guide (in english) and I'll be sure to post it on the site with full credit.
Send guides toComments are closed.

